Posted by: Apple Inside | December 30, 2005

Web 2.0 Enterprise Edition

The Web 2.0 thing has been interesting me for quit a while now and I’ve been trying to make sense of it. And mainly how you can you us Web 2.0 idea’s within big enterprises. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of info on this on the web, except maybe what Robert Litchfield is talking about on his site. I think he is on the right track for discovering the need for a enterprise edition of Web 2.0, but I think he is taking it in the wrong direction. To put it simple: Web 2.0 is not about software architecture or programming languages it’s about attitude. I think Tim O’Reilly describes it clearly on his site an I agree with him. Web 2.0 is an attitude not technology, if it was that simple any company could do it. Tim makes it very clear what the attitude is you need as a Web 2.0 company.

But what do you need to make you’re avarage enterprise a Web 2.0 enterprise, and not on the outside but on the inside. I think this is what the Web 2.0 Enterprise Edition should describe, the application of Web 2.0 ideas and principles to the internal dynamics of an enterprise. I’ve got some ideas in my head and I will try to write them down in the future. Any inspiration is welcome of course. (comments on my spelling and grammar is welcome as well)

Categories

